Tags


Many a times, I start my day with hopes that I should achieve good productivity. Mentally, I prepare a list of tasks to be done, each one set to its highest level. At the end of the day, more than 99% of times, I feel dissatisfied. Because, I couldn’t focus on what I thought I would do. Even worse, I don’t even remember what exactly I thought I would do.

I read somewhere that a 3 step routine will help beat this failure. Here it goes…

  1. At the starting of the day, write 3-4 achievable tasks for the next 12 hours and write them on a post-it and stick it somewhere visible to you all the day.
  2. Keep working on the tasks and check the post-it occasionally to remind yourself of what you wrote there. This helps you stick to your set tasks for the day.
  3. At the end of the day, check whether you have focused on what you promised you would focus on. Register mentally, about your satisfaction levels. Finally, throw away the post-it.

I am using Tomboy notes instead of Post-it’s. I can see that things are working. At least, now there is no question of losing track of what I’ve committed at the starting of the day.

Plan it… post it… it feels good… Happy working!

