Tags

, ,


…also known as the Callahan’s Law or Law of Conservation of Joy: “Shared pain is lessened; shared joy, increased—thus do we refute entropy.” Stated another way: “Just as there are Laws of Conservation of Matter and Energy, so there are in fact Laws of Conservation of Pain and Joy. Neither can ever be created or destroyed. But one can be converted into the other.”

source: wiki

Just remembered this when I thought of writing about our company’s visit to Srivata, an orphanage located in Sasoon hospital, Pune. This is first time I visited something like this. To my horror, there were kids of even of the age of just few weeks.  Those kids, with different (dis)abilities, were left alone by their parents. Each of the kids has a story behind him/her. Those couple of hours that we spent there were one of the meaningful times of my life. Helping them with groceries or medicines is just a minor part of what we can do to them. I felt that they need our time and attention than the materialistic things. Seriously… when you hear the tender heart-beat when you hug them… it’s something I cannot comprehend in words.

If you are damn bored on a weekend, and or feeling lonely, just try going there with some food or groceries and spend some time with those kids. I guarantee that they will give their innocent smiles, which are worth more than your time and money.There’s lot more to life than just earning and spending!

PS: Until I visited the place, I was in an opinion that abortion is the biggest sin. Now, I realized that the bigger sin is to give birth to somebody and leave them to the fate!

Update: Have a look at the pics taken at the venue

